

MINUTES

Corporation of the City of Cambridge

Planning - Statutory Public Meeting

Date: February 11, 2025, 6:30 p.m.

Location: Council Chambers

Council Members In

Attendance:

Councillor Shwery - Ward 1, Councillor Devine - Ward 2, Councillor Kimpson - Ward 3, Councillor Earnshaw - Ward 4,

Councillor Roberts - Ward 5, Councillor Cooper - Ward 6,

Councillor Hamilton - Ward 7, Councillor Ermeta - Ward 8, Mayor

Liggett

Staff Members in

Attendance:

Hardy Bromberg, Deputy City Manager - Community Development, Yogesh Shah, Deputy City Manager -

Infrastructure Services, Bryan Boodhoo - City Solicitor, Danielle Manton - City Clerk, Jennifer Shaw - Deputy City Clerk, Michael

Oliveri - Council Committee Services Coordinator, Maria

Barrantes Barreto - Council Committee Services Coordinator

Others in Attendance: Rutvik Shah, Network Technician

1. Meeting Called to Order

The Meeting will be called to order at 6:39 p.m.

- 2. Disclosures of Pecuniary Interest
- 3. Public Meeting Notice

4. Presentations

4.1 Maria Skara, Planner re: Public Meeting - OP01/25-Official Plan Amendment - Updating Public Consultation Requirements

5. Public Meetings

5.1 Public Meeting - OP01/25-Official Plan Amendment - Updating Public Consultation Requirements

6. Delegations

7. Correspondence

8. Motion to Receive Correspondence and Presentations

Motion: 25-013

Moved by Councillor Roberts
Seconded by Councillor Kimpson

THAT all presentations and correspondence from the February 11, 2025, Planning – Statutory Public Meeting Committee be received.

In Favour (9): Councillor Shwery, Councillor Devine, Councillor Kimpson, Councillor Earnshaw, Councillor Roberts, Councillor Cooper, Councillor Hamilton, Councillor Ermeta, and Mayor Liggett

Carried (9 to 0)

9. Adjournment

Motion: 25-014

Moved by Councillor Earnshaw Seconded by Councillor Shwery

THAT the Planning – Statutory Public Meeting Committee does now adjourn at 7:13 p.m.

In Favour (9): Councillor Shwery, Councillor Devine, Councillor Kimpson, Councillor Earnshaw, Councillor Roberts, Councillor Cooper, Councillor Hamilton, Councillor Ermeta, and Mayor Liggett

Carried (9 to 0)

| |
|-------|
| Mayor |
| |
| Clerk |