

#### **MINUTES**

## **Corporation of the City of Cambridge**

# **Planning - Statutory Public Meeting**

Date: March 4, 2025, 6:30 p.m.

Location: Council Chambers

Council Members In

Attendance:

Councillor Shwery - Ward 1, Councillor Devine - Ward 2,

Councillor Kimpson - Ward 3, Councillor Earnshaw - Ward 4, Councillor Roberts - Ward 5, Councillor Cooper - Ward 6,

Councillor Hamilton - Ward 7, Councillor Ermeta - Ward 8, Mayor

Liggett

Staff Members in

Attendance:

Hardy Bromberg, Deputy City Manager - Community

Development, Bryan Boodhoo - City Solicitor, Sylvia Rafalski-

Misch - Manager of Development Planning, Jennifer Shaw -

Deputy City Clerk, Maria Barrantes Barreto - Council Committee

Services Coordinator

Others in Attendance: Melissa Mohr, Senior Planner - Community Development and

Rutvik Shah, Network Administrator - Corporate Services.

# 1. Meeting Called to Order

The Chair called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

# 2. Disclosures of Pecuniary Interest

None.

## 3. Public Meeting Notice

#### 4. Presentations

4.1 Ruth Tregenza & Paul Puopolo, Polocorp Inc. re: Public Meeting re: 1070 and 1140 Main Street

#### 5. Public Meetings

5.1 Public Meeting re: ZBA, OPA, and Draft Plan of Subdivision for 1070 and 1140 Main Street

Council directed staff to inquire and/or execute the following:

- Contact the Region to receive an update on the east boundary road that will connect with the subdivision;
- Start the process to change driveway requirements to 8 meters;
   and
- Add a stop sign in the subdivision to act as a traffic calming measure.

# 6. Delegations

# 7. Correspondence

# 8. Motion to Receive Correspondence and Presentations

Motion: 25-031

Moved by Councillor Roberts
Seconded by Councillor Kimpson

THAT all presentations and correspondence from the March 4, 2025, Planning – Statutory Public Meeting Committee be received.

In Favour (9): Councillor Shwery, Councillor Devine, Councillor Kimpson, Councillor Earnshaw, Councillor Roberts, Councillor Cooper, Councillor Hamilton, Councillor Ermeta, and Mayor Liggett

## Carried (9 to 0)

## 9. Adjournment

Motion: 25-032

Moved by Councillor Earnshaw Seconded by Councillor Shwery

THAT the Planning – Statutory Public Meeting Committee does now adjourn at 7:05 p.m.

In Favour (9): Councillor Shwery, Councillor Devine, Councillor Kimpson, Councillor Earnshaw, Councillor Roberts, Councillor Cooper, Councillor Hamilton, Councillor Ermeta, and Mayor Liggett

# Carried (9 to 0)

Mayor
Clerk