

MINUTES

Corporation of the City of Cambridge

Planning - Statutory Public Meeting

Date: August 13, 2024, 6:30 p.m.

Location: Council Chambers

Council Members In

Attendance:

Councillor Shwery - Ward 1, Councillor Kimpson - Ward 3, Councillor Earnshaw - Ward 4, Councillor Roberts - Ward 5,

Councillor Cooper - Ward 6, Councillor Hamilton - Ward 7,

Councillor Ermeta - Ward 8, Mayor Liggett

Regrets: Councillor Devine - Ward 2

Staff Members in

Attendance:

Michael Oliveri - Council Committee Services Coordinator, Maria

Barrantes Barreto - Council Committee Services Coordinator,

Bryan Boodhoo - City Solicitor, Lesley Head - Director of

Recreation and Culture

Others in Attendance: Bob Bjerke - Chief Planner, Laura Dewar - Supervisor, Special

Projects and Committee of Adjustment, Jacqueline Hannemann -

Senior Planner, Sancy Sebastian - Planner, Rutvik Shah -

Network Technician, Darren Hutchings - Network Administrator

1. Meeting Called to Order

The Statutory Public meeting of Council of the Corporation of the City of Cambridge is held in Council Chambers and is live streamed to the City of Cambridge website. Chair Ermeta welcomes everyone present and calls the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

2. Disclosures of Pecuniary Interest

None.

3. Public Meeting Notice

4. Presentations

- 4.1 Edward John re: Public Meeting Part of 1065 Speedsville Road Zoning By-law Amendment
- 4.2 Gursimran Saini re: Public Meeting Zoning By-law Amendment 655Wesley Boulevard

5. Public Meetings

- 5.1 Public Meeting Part of 1065 Speedsville Road Zoning By-law Amendment
- 5.2 Public Meeting Zoning By-law Amendment 655 Wesley Boulevard

6. Delegations

7. Correspondence

8. Motion to Receive Correspondence and Presentations

Motion: 24-229

Moved by Councillor Kimpson Seconded by Councillor Shwery

THAT all presentations and correspondence from the August 13, 2024, Planning – Statutory Public Meeting Committee be received.

In Favour (8): Councillor Shwery, Councillor Kimpson, Councillor Earnshaw, Councillor Roberts, Councillor Cooper, Councillor Hamilton, Councillor Ermeta, and Mayor Liggett

Absent (1): Councillor Devine

Carried (8 to 0)

9. Adjournment

Motion: 24-230

Moved by Councillor Roberts
Seconded by Councillor Hamilton

THAT the Planning – Statutory Public Meeting Committee does now adjourn at 7:23 p.m.

In Favour (8): Councillor Shwery, Councillor Kimpson, Councillor Earnshaw, Councillor Roberts, Councillor Cooper, Councillor Hamilton, Councillor Ermeta, and Mayor Liggett

Carried (8 to 0)	
	Mayor

Absent (1): Councillor Devine

Clerk