

MINUTES

Corporation of the City of Cambridge

Planning - Statutory Public Meeting

Date: October 17, 2023, 6:30 p.m.

Location: Council Chambers

Council Members in

Attendance:

Councillor Devine - Ward 2, Councillor Kimpson - Ward 3, Councillor Earnshaw - Ward 4, Councillor Roberts - Ward 5, Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Word 7

Councillor Cooper - Ward 6, Councillor Hamilton - Ward 7, Councillor Ermeta - Ward 8, and Mayor Liggett

Staff Members in

Attendance:

Hardy Bromberg, Deputy City Manager - Community

Development, Michael Oliveri - Council Committee Services

Coordinator, Maria Barrantes Barreto - Council Committee

Services Coordinator, Bryan Boodhoo - City Solicitor

Others in Attendance: Sean Bender - Planner, Sylvia Rafalski-Misch - Manager of

Development Planning

- 1. Meeting Called to Order
- 2. Disclosures of Pecuniary Interest

None.

- 3. Public Meeting Notice
- 4. Presentations
 - 4.1 Kristen Barisdale, GSP Group re: Public Meeting Zoning By-law Amendment 475 Allendale Road
 - 4.2 Sean Bender, Planner re: Public Meeting Zoning By-law Amendment 475 Allendale Road
 - 4.3 Aidan Pereira, KLM Planning Partners Inc re: Public Meeting Temporary Use Zoning By-law Amendment 4220 Fountain Street North

4.4 Sean Bender, Planner re: Public Meeting – Temporary Use Zoning By-law Amendment – 4220 Fountain Street North

5. Public Meetings

- 5.1 Public Meeting Zoning By-law Amendment 475 Allendale Road
- 5.2 Public Meeting Temporary Use Zoning By-law Amendment 4220 Fountain Street North

6. Delegations

6.1 Pamela Lovell re: Public Meeting – Zoning By-law Amendment – 475 Allendale Road

7. Correspondence

- 7.1 Gregg Grey and Pamela Lovell re: Public Meeting Zoning By-law Amendment 475 Allendale Road
- 7.2 Cyndi Diskic re: Public Meeting Zoning By-law Amendment 475 Allendale Road
- 7.3 John Usjak re: Public Meeting Zoning By-law Amendment 475 Allendale Road

8. Motion to Receive Correspondence and Presentations

Motion: 23-351

Moved by Councillor Cooper Seconded by Councillor Roberts

THAT all presentations and correspondence from the October 17, 2023, Planning – Statutory Public Meeting Committee be received.

In Favour (8): Councillor Devine, Councillor Kimpson, Councillor Earnshaw, Councillor Roberts, Councillor Cooper, Councillor Hamilton, Councillor Ermeta, and Mayor Liggett

Carried (8 to 0)

9. Adjournment

Motion: 23-352

Moved by Councillor Earnshaw Seconded by Councillor Devine

THAT the Planning – Statutory Public Meeting Committee does now adjourn at 7:43 p.m.

In Favour (8): Councillor Devine, Councillor Kimpson, Councillor Earnshaw, Councillor Roberts, Councillor Cooper, Councillor Hamilton, Councillor Ermeta, and Mayor Liggett

Carried (8 to 0)

Mayor
 Clerk